All Adventure Reviews

All Adventure Reviews

LKarenN
Australia
Fantastic experience in Phnom Penh
Travel in July 2016 Cambodia Discovery
[CUSTOMIZED REQUEST]

I was travelling to Cambodia with my 18 year old daughter and usually we would do things independently. Active Travel was recommended and I am delighted we used them. They suggested the itinerary and provided a guide and driver and accommodation. We were met at the airport by Saopheak and I driver and they looked after us for the next two days. Saopheak took us to the Royal Palace and a number of other sites. She was brilliant.- knowledgeable, fun and caring. The car was extremely comfortable and they did things like provide water and towels after each stop it was so nice. We state at La Rose Boutique hotel which I would recommend highly. We are now travelling to Siem Riem where we will use Active Travel again.

By LKarenN - Visited July 2016

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293924-d1469397-r394313516-Active_Travel_Asia-Hanoi.html#
Summited in Aug 16
5.0
Bronwyn Robinson
Australia
Fantastic family holiday!
We travelled for three and a half weeks through Vietnam and Cambodia. We were worried about traveling with three children, then a friend recommended Sally at ATA. Sally was amazing with helping us organise our trip. She organised all our accommodation, to suit us in both Vietnam and Cambodia, all in great locations, friendly staff and great prices. She also organised two private tours (Sapa area, Mekong delta including home stay) our guides (Ha and Hung) were both fantastic with local knowledge and history and both engaged the kids as part of the tour. Sally also booked overnight train trips and we were tranfered from our accommodation to our train cabins by guides, this made it sooo easy. Sally also organised a two night cruise on Halong Bay and Cu Chi tunnel tour both were great including transfers.

We had many emails going to and fro during the planning of our trip and Sally was alway prompt with replies and it was never too much trouble answering our numerous questions, every detail was clearly covered so nothing was ever in doubt.

Sally even called us a few times during our trip to check all has ok!

Not only was the service outstanding, but their prices were always cheaper than we could find anywhere.

We connot recommend Sally and ATA highly enough, we have already passed contact detals to several friends.

A huge thank you especially to Sally and also our guides Ha and Hung for making this such a fantastic and memorable family holiday.

Bronwyn Robinson - Visited July 2016

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293924-d1469397-r393340639-Active_Travel_Asia-Hanoi.html#
Summited in Aug 16
5.0
Jenny Grundy
United State of America
We hope to get back to Myanmar again one day
Hi Van

Just a quick note to thank you for providing a fantastic tour. Also a special thank you for changing the dates at such a late date too.

Ko Wai Lin Oo and Ko Soe Naing Oo were particularly fantastic guides and we got on so well with them. They gave us such fantastic insights into their lives and Myanmar and we loved our time spent with them.

Thanks again. We hope to get back to Myanmar again one day.

Cheers
Jenny and Mark
(Customized biking tour Myanmar in 11 days - Yangon – Bagan – Monywa – Mandalay – Inle Lake)
Summited in May 16
5.0
Mrs So
Malaysia
Thanks very much for coordinating everything
I am fine. Thank you very much for your kind concern.
The trek was enjoyable despite of a few stumbles. The overcast weather we had was the only setback, but it was compensated with the spectacular mountain views, and picturesque rice terraces.
The trek was fairly easy, except for day 2 and day 3 because of the muddy and slippery ground which we were not used to. The climb over the mountain was very difficult for me. I am very grateful to the cook, Vitte Cam. She helped me through this most difficult part of the trek. I had really bad balance on slippery surface. Cam looked out for my husband and I. She held my hand when crossing over difficult terrain and digged holes for my footing. Cam was the highlight of my trip.
I am very satisfied with the puntuality of your drivers.
The crew: guide, cook and porter were very friendly, enthusiastic and informative.

Thanks very much for coordinating everything.
Wishing ActiveTravel all the very best.

Regards,
Mrs So
(02 Malaysian trekkers in Mar09)
Summited in Jul 15
4.8
Jonathan Rosenthal
United State of America
Long was a great guide
Long was a great guide, personable, well trained and easy to get along with. Tam was an excellent driver.

Jonathan Rosenthal
(Traveled in Dec09)
USA
Summited in Jul 15
4.8
Stephen Suzuki
Australia
We had a wonderful trip
It was a great trip. Hai was an excellent guide. We had a wonderful trip. We would recommend it to anyone.

Stephen Suzuki & Wylie Griffin
(Riding on 24-26 Sep 07)
Summited in Jul 15
5.0
Rebecca & Ruth
United State of America
One of the best travel adventure trips I've done in my life
Hi Sunny,

The trip was one of the best travel adventure trips I've done in my life -- and I've traveled quite a bit. The itinerary was planned perfectly to allow a balance of cultural learning, historical learning, enjoyment in riding the great roads, and allowed us to see the country in a way most would not in a bus tour. Ken was a major part of how smoothly the trip went -- I truly admire his patience, his leadership skills, and his knowledge of the country and roads. More importantly, his mechanical skills were very necessary and he was able to, on many occasions, fix the Minsks for us. I really think that Ken is a major asset to the company and hope that he is seen as such. He was able to prepare so much for us -- with the driver in Hanoi, with
translating in local areas, with setting up meals, and most importantly, gauging how our feel was for the day in terms of the type of riding we wanted, the pace, and when to take a break.
The drivers of the van were really great to be around and were so delightful with their company. They added to the overall spirit of the trip. You yourself, Sunny, helped give me assurance by emailing answers promptly when I was half a world away -- something very important when someone is in the US looking at a website and not really knowing the service that will be provided.
The hotels along the way were not all the same quality, which cannot be helped given that we stayed in many small towns. I think the company did its best at finding the best hotels in the area, so this is not a complaint. I loved the last resort in Hoi An -- this was a perfect relaxing way to finish the trip after long days of riding! Again -- great planning in itinerary.
I really hope to go to North Vietnam with ATV again in future. Both Ruch and I truly enjoyed our trip. Please also ensure that Ken is given the due praise for his services. He was a true asset to the trip.
Thanks so much for all your help. Let me know if you have any more questions. If I plan another Vietnam trip in future, I'll be sure to
contact you.

Many thanks,
Rebecca & Ruth Traveled in Mar09
Califonia, USA
Summited in Jul 15
4.8
Mr. Payot and Mr. Knuth
United State of America
That was a great trip
...That was a great trip and I want to congratulate you and all your team for the organization; the itinerary selected was particularly well chosen for its beauty, interest and road quality (good surfaces and little traffic). Everything went very smoothly thanks to Mr. Hai, our guide, Mr. Phuong, our mechanic and Mr. Dung, the van driver.
Thanks to all of you !

Mr. Payot and Mr. Knuth
(02 American – motorcycled on Ho Chi Minh Trail in March 2007)
Summited in Jul 15
5.0
Matthew Wickham
United State of America
We wish we could have taken the longer trip
The 12-day motorcycling tour on Ho Chi Minh Trail was great. We wish we could have taken the longer trip. Quan was excellent guide with an obvious pride in showing his country to me. We will definitely recommend your company to all of our family and friends!

Matthew Wickham and Dora Michaels
(02 American – motorcycled on Ho Chi Minh Trail in Jan2006)
Summited in Jul 15
5.0
Todd MC Pherson
Canada
Very good guide
Very good guide- good English and a lots of information. Provided extra special birthday cake and flowers for our son, comfortable and clean transport. The food on the boat was very good.

Todd MC Pherson
Email:Todd- aboard @hotmail.com
From Canada, Toured Vietnam from26Dec2007 - 31Dec2007
Summited in Jul 15
4.8
Neil & Wilma MC Phenson
Canada
We found staff to be very friendly
We found staff to be very friendly. We appreciate the feeling of safety. This area is clean, pristine and we hope it will be preserved. I would like more emphasis on eco- tourism

Neil & Wilma MC Phenson
From Canada, Toured Vietnam from 26Dec2007 - 31Dec2007
Summited in Jul 15
4.8
Andrew
United Kingdom
I really enjoyed both tours
Travel in Feb 2009 Kayaking Halong Bay, Vietnam
Dear Sunny,
Many thanks for everything. I really enjoyed both tours. I will happily use Active Travel again. Hopefully, I will be contacting you again this time next year in order to book another tour.

Andrew
UK
Hiked Mt. Fansipan and paddled Halong Bay in Feb09
Summited in Jul 15
5.0
Jill Sherman
Australia
Thank you for amazing time
Travel in Jun 2008 Kayaking Halong Bay, Vietnam
It was wonderful trip, everything was great. Hai was joy to be with. He was always thoughtful, kind and helpful. We learn so much from him.
Thank you for amazing time

Jill Sherman, Shari and Brett Newman
Traveled in Vietnam in June 08
Summited in Jul 15
5.0
Susan Toms
United State of America
I will recommend ATV to our friends
Travel in Apr 2008 Kayaking Halong Bay, Vietnam
Thank for everybody being on time, pleasant and easy to work with. All our transportation was easy, taken care of our guide. I chose ATV because you responded to emails & efficiently and helpfully. Thank for helping us have a fabulous trip in Vietnam. I will recommend ATV (ATV means ActiveTravel Vietnam - a member of ActiveTravel Asia - our note) to our friends

Susan Toms
Toured Vietnam from 29 March 2008 to 4 Apr 2008
Summited in Jul 15
5.0
Tommy Toms
United State of America
Our trip was very great
Travel in Feb 2011 Kayaking Halong Bay, Vietnam
Our trip was very great. We would highly recommend to our friends.All travel and arrangement right on time. Thanks!!

Tommy Toms
From: USA
Summited in Jul 15
5.0

Recommended & Reviewed by

Responsible Travel

Being a responsible eco tour operator is at the heart of what ACTIVETRAVEL ASIA is all about. From the start, we have been committed to offering low-impact tours that benefit traveler and host alike. We work with local communities, businesses and individuals to develop sustainable tourism opportunities that help local economies while minimizing negative environmental and cultural impacts.
Back to top